Hi!!

Glad to be here!

I am a social media manager with Technical Magic. I do stuff on the Web, generally invisibly. “View Source Code” is my favourite browser feature, after the Back button.

I write, usually marketing and technical stuff.

I have a degree in engineering and a diploma in technical writing.

I have a five-year-old daughter. She is my best ambassador.

I live in the National Capital Region of Canada.

I have an ornery budgie that I caught outside. (Budgies are *not* native to Canada.)

I knit.

I use the word “awesome” a lot–it makes me feel like a cartoon character, but in a really good way. It’s my version of the silly voice, which is an awesome tension buster.  And it’s fun.  I’m sure I will get tired of it soon and move along to something else equally good.

Leave a Reply

